Melbourne hotel staff test negative to virus; NSW Premier hints at low COVID-19 numbers in state; Music producer and murderer Phil Spector dead; More cases on Australian Open tennis planes; Australia seeking urgent advice from Norway after Pfizer vaccine deaths

Premier Daniel Andrews has announced 25 of the 35 Greater Sydney local government areas will be downgraded from red zones to orange zones from 6pm tonight.

The change means people can enter Victoria upon if they obtain a permit and get tested for COVID-19.

“You’ll get an automatic permit and you can travel back and you must get tested and isolate until you get that test result, that negative result,” Mr Andrews said.

The following areas remain a red zone, preventing any travel to Victoria:

Bankstown, Burwood, Canada Bay City, Canterbury, Bankstown, Cumberland, Inner West, Liverpool City, Fairfield West, Parramatta City and Strathfield municipality.

Source link