Live breaking news updates for Gloucestershire on Friday, April 17, 2020


Live breaking news updates for Gloucestershire on Friday, April 17, 2020

This is our live news blog for Gloucestershire on Friday, April 17, 2020.

We’ll bring you the latest news from our journalists on duty today.

With Gloucestershire Live offices closed, we are continuing to cover the news while working from home and obeying all Government requirements.

We will continue to cover Gloucester, Cheltenham, Stroud, Tewkesbury, the Forest of Dean and the Cotswolds areas – as well as keeping an eye across the borders in Worcestershire, Herefordshire, Wiltshire and Monmouthshire.

We’ll also keep an eye on the roads, including the M5, despite travel restrictions leaving many roads extremely quiet.

You can find contact details for our reporters below.

Robin Jenkins, Chief Cheltenham Reporter:  robin.jenkins@reachplc.com  

Janet Hughes, Forest of Dean & Health Reporter:  janet.hughes@reachplc.com  |

Ellis Lane, Gloucester Reporter:  ellis.lane@reachplc.com

Samuel Port, Cheltenham Reporter:  samuel.port@reachplc.com

Jessica Mercer, Gloucester reporter:  jessica.mercer@reachplc.com

Leigh Boobyer, Local Democracy Reporter:  leigh.boobyer@reachplc.com

Maisie Lillywhite, Rural Communities Reporter:  maisie.lillywhite@reachplc.com

Madelaine Richards, What’s On Reporter:  madelaine.richards@reachplc.com

They are all waiting to hear from you.

This blog will bring you link to our reporters’ stories, as well as updates from emergency services, councils, public bodies, as well as weather and any relevant traffic and travel information.

To contact the general newsdesk, email gloslivenews@glosmedia.co.uk

Updates will appear below.




Source link