Before Xbox E3 Conference, New Xbox One And PC Game Pass Games Leak


Before Xbox E3 Conference, New Xbox One And PC Game Pass Games Leak

While brand-new game reveals are often the highlight of an event like Microsoft’s Xbox E3 2019 press conference, that’s not all we have in store. We might be hearing about new hardware, and we’ll certainly learn more about Microsoft’s various subscription programs, including Xbox Game Pass. Before the conference begins, eagle-eyed Xbox fans have noticed a slew of new games being added to Game Pass on both Xbox One and Windows 10 PC.

Microsoft is yet to make an official announcement, but users on ResetEra and Reddit have noticed new games ready to install via the Microsoft Store on both Xbox One and PC. The full list includes games like Metro Exodus (which is only available on PC), Shenmue I & II, Hollow Knight, Guacamelee 2, Moonlighter, and Steamworld Dig 2.

The full list is currently as follows:

  • Astroneer
  • Battle Chasers: Nightwar
  • Bridge Constructor Portal
  • Everspace
  • Guacamelee 2
  • Hollow Knight
  • Lichtspeer: Double Speer Edition
  • Metro Exodus
  • Momodora: Reverie Under the Moonlight
  • Moonlighter
  • Neon Chrome
  • Old Man’s Journey
  • Shadow Tactics: Blades of the Shogun
  • Shenmue
  • Shenmue 2
  • Silence – The Whispered World 2
  • Smoke and Sacrifice
  • SteamWorld Dig 2
  • Supermarket Shriek
  • Riverbond
  • Thimbleweed Park
  • Wizard of Legend

Microsoft recently revealed the price for Xbox Game Pass on PC, and followed that up by giving everyone access to Game Pass Ultimate with the offer of $1/£1 for the first month. The sudden appearance of these new games is another positive for Game Pass ahead of Microsoft’s E3 2019 press conference, not to mention the tease of a next-gen Xbox “Scarlet” console.

We reviewed Metro Exodus earlier this year, with reviewer Michael Higham giving it a score of 8 and saying, “You may miss the mystery and intrigue of the previous games, but Exodus puts together a charismatic crew of friends and family that you’ll want to follow to the ends of the earth”. Meanwhile, Alessandro Barbosa gave Hollow Knight a 9 back in 2017, concluding the review by saying, “Hollow Knight offers a surprisingly large and harrowing adventure, and it’s a treat that every bit of it is just as divine as that last”.

Microsoft’s E3 2019 press conference takes place Sunday, June 9. It begins at 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET / 9 PM BST (6 AM AET on June 10). You can watch the event live here on GameSpot or follow our Xbox liveblog.

>
Source link